Artist Research – Steve McCurry

Steve McCurry

Here is another inspired person of mine, which is Steve McCurry who is a photojournalist and photographer for national geographic magazine.

This series contains photographs that he took while he was traveling around the world including India, Afghanistan, Tibet, Ethiopia, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia and Thailand.

I find that this series is very interesting and it is what I personally want to do in the future, where I travel around the world and capture moments in different locations, meet new people and learn about other cultures.

The composition, colours as well as the subjects in his photographs looked extremely stunning to me. They look natural and realistic. India is the place that I wanted to go the most at the moment. It is going to be amazing if I get a chance to travel there one day.

Leave a comment